Day 139

Today I used a picture of me and 2 of my sisters. I started by duplicating the background layer and then used the spot healing brush to remove all of the blemishes and scratches from the picture. Then I added another layer and used the clone stamp and patch tool to use the left side of the couch as the right side. It took awhile to do that part. Then I added duplicated that layer and used the clone stamp to fix the hair on my head.  I repeated that step to fix the area around my head. After that I added curves layer to brighten the picture and put all of those layers into a group to keep them out of the way.Screen Shot 2018-05-14 at 1.55.43 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-05-14 at 1.56.05 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-05-14 at 1.56.26 PM.pngScreen Shot 2018-05-14 at 1.56.38 PM.png

Then I added 4 solid color layer and used 2 red layers, a black layer, and a dark brown layer. The red layers were for the shirts and buttons. The black layer was. fro the words and designs on Carlie’s shirt. The brown layer was for my hair. I don’t have time to finish this blog so I will tomorrow.

 

Leave a comment